Up next


0 Views· 07/06/22
In Travel

Off we go again in the maction to go explore Eyre Peninsula by boat.
Family of 4 exploring islands off of Port lincoln Eyre Peninsula.

#eyrepeninsula #portlincoln #southaustralia
The Eyre Peninsula is a triangular peninsula in South Australia. It is bounded on the east by Spencer Gulf, the west by the Great Australian Bight, and the north by the Gawler Ranges. Originally called Eyre’s Peninsula, it was named after explorer Edward John Eyre, who explored parts of the peninsula in 1839–41. The coastline was first charted by the expeditions of Matthew Flinders in 1801–02 and French explorer Nicolas Baudin around the same time. Flinders also named the nearby Yorke’s Peninsula and Spencer’s Gulph on the same voyage.

Show more

 0 Comments sort   Sort By

Up next